# Member Added when Project Created

**URL:** <https://community.taiga.io/t/member-added-when-project-created/1858>\
**Category:** Troubleshooting\
**Tags:** project\
**Created:** [September 20, 2023, 7:24am UTC](https://community.taiga.io/t/member-added-when-project-created/1858 "2023-09-20T07:24:58Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![William\_Mitiku](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex017/user_avatar/community.taiga.io/william_mitiku/32/1275_2.png) [@William\_Mitiku](https://community.taiga.io/u/William_Mitiku)\
**Post date:** [September 20, 2023, 7:24am UTC](https://community.taiga.io/t/member-added-when-project-created/1858/1 "2023-09-20T07:24:58Z")

</div>

How can I configure the Taiga Agile PM tool to automatically add specific members to a project when it is created?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![natacha](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex017/user_avatar/community.taiga.io/natacha/32/298_2.png) [@natacha](https://community.taiga.io/u/natacha)\
**Post date:** [September 22, 2023, 8:57am UTC](https://community.taiga.io/t/member-added-when-project-created/1858/2 "2023-09-22T08:57:36Z")

</div>

Hi @William_Mitiku;

The easiest approach is to use the “duplicate project” feature. You could first create a project with your team members added to it as a “base” project. Then, you can duplicate this project whenever needed. When you duplicate a project, all settings, including team members, are transferred over.

If you don’t want to set up a “base” or dummy project, you can duplicate your current project with the desired members. Only the settings of the project will be copied over, not the epics, stories, issues, etc.

During the duplication process, you can choose which project you’d like to duplicate:

 ![duplicate project form: dropdown to select the project that is going to be duplicated](https://europe1.discourse-cdn.com/flex017/uploads/taiga/original/2X/b/b03cc91d7c51f47183cdba8d233d663771413297.png)

Then you will see the list of members that are going to be added:

 ![duplicate project form: list of members that are going to be added to the project](https://europe1.discourse-cdn.com/flex017/uploads/taiga/original/2X/5/576ed269f8eff6287c0c036e3da7043782b44997.png)

If there’s a member you don’t want to invite, simply click on their avatar; it will then appear disabled, indicating they won’t be added to the new project.

I hope this help!
